January 2019
Receive our
Always up to the minute

Year 2018

The 2018 Mario Solinas Award presents the world’s best extra virgin olive oils

Madrid - The 2018 International Olive Council Mario Solinas Award has gone to China, Morocco, Portugal and Spain, which have received the competition’s four gold medals. Morocco, Portugal and Spain have also won silver, bronze and finalist prizes in other categories. A further silver medal was awarded to France, while finalist prizes for high quality in extra virgin olive oil also went to companies from Italy and Tunisia. The details of this competition can be found in the note that we are publishing separately. The results of the award will be presented to the institutional representatives of the winning countries at a press conference to be held at the headquarters of the IOC in Madrid. The prize-giving ceremony will be held on 29 June 2018, during the Fancy Food Show in New York.

See more 

comunicato solinas 2018 EN


Related content

Related documents

comunicato solinas 2018 EN Date: 04.04.2018    Category: mario solinas 2018    Author: IOC